כניסה

THE WEIGHT OF INK

מחבר/ת: KADISH, RACHEL;

תקציר:
Summary/Review: "An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A.S. Byatt's Possession and Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book Set in London of the 1660s and of the early twenty-first century, The Weight of Ink is the interwoven tale of two women of remarkable intellect: Ester Velasquez, anemigrant from Amsterdam who is permitted to scribe for a blind rabbi, just before the plague hits the city; and Helen Watt, an ailing historian with a love of Jewish history. As the novel opens, Helen has been summoned by a former student to view a cache of seventeenth-century Jewish documents newly discovered in his home during a renovation. Enlisting the help of Aaron Levy, an American graduate student as impatient as he is charming, and in a race with another fast-moving team of historians, Helen embarks on one last project: to determine the identity of the documents' scribe, the elusive"Aleph."Electrifying and ambitious, sweeping in scope and intimate in tone, The Weight of Ink is a sophisticated work of historical fiction about women separated by centuries, and the choices and sacrifices they must makein order to reconcile the life of the heart and mind"--

 
כמות הזמנות לכותר: 1
יש להעריך כי מספר ימי ההמתנה המשוער יהיה כמות ההזמנות כפול מספר ימי השאלה עבור כל עותק.

אין כרגע עותקים זמינים להשאלה


 

עותקים

מספרסטטוסמיקום מס' מיון סימן מדף כרךימי השאלה
118485מושאלF-HIS F-HIS KAD 30

הוספה לעגלה מה זה

מחברמחבר/ת: KADISH, RACHEL;
שם כותרTHE WEIGHT OF INK
מס' מיוןF-HIS
סימן מדףKAD
מדיהספרים
סוגספר
תת-סוג2 - סיפורת
עמודים560
מו''ל/יםMARINER
זמן הוצאה2007
זמן הוצאה(עברי)[‏תשס"ז]
שפהאנגלית
סדרהJEWISH
תאריך קיטלוג28/10/2019
תארנים ; Jewish women--Fiction. ; Women historians--Fiction. ;
הערות10/19 F-HIS 4.5
 

לשימושים נוספים

תצוגת הדפסה

חזרה לדף קודם

תפריט נגישות